All School Musical

 

SHREK_TITLE_blackbackground_4C

Final Shrek Cast List


SHREK CAST ENSEMBLE

CONGRATULATIONS!

Thank you for everyone’s hard work, talent, and patience in this process. Below is the ensemble for Shrek, specific rules will be post after our first rehearsal on Tuesday, March 20th 3:30PM– 5PM. This is an added rehearsal. Please email elliot.greene02@gmail.com with conflicts with this rehearsal. See you there!

 


Posted March 14th, 2018

Thanks everyone who came back to callbacks today. So much talent has made it very hard to finish casting so the scheduled rehearsal for tomorrow Thursday, March 15th will be canceled. Thank you for your paitence and for bringing it today!


POSTED MARCH 13TH, 2018

SHREK CALLBACKS 2018


POSTED MARCH 5TH, 2018

3/15/18 Thursday First rehearsal 3:30-5:30
4/16/18 Monday First read through 4-6, 6PM Family Meeting
5/5/18 Saturday 9:00-1:30-ALL- DETERMINE VOCAL PARTS- very important
5/12/18 Saturday 9:00-10:00- Shrek/Fiona; Donkey add at 10:00; 11:00-1:30 ALL
5/26/18 Saturday 9:00-11:30-ALL; 11:30-12:30-ALL SOLOS in Act I; 12:30-1:30-Farquaad/MEN
5/30/18 Wednesday LAST DAY 1:00-2:30- ALL; 2:30-4:00-Shrek, Fiona, Donkey, Dragon

6/4/18 Monday Cast available 8AM-4PM * This week is the bulk of the vocal rehearsals/choreography
6/5/18 Tuesday Cast available 8AM-4PM
6/6/18 Wednesday Cast available 8AM-4PM
6/7/18 Thursday Cast available 8AM-4PM
6/8/18 Friday Cast available 8AM-4PM

8/6/18 Monday Cast available 8AM-4PM
8/7/18 Tuesday Cast available 8AM-4PM
8/8/18 Wednesday Cast available 8AM-4PM
8/9/18 Thursday Cast available 8AM-4PM
8/10/18 Friday Cast available 8AM-4PM

8/13/18 Monday Cast available 8AM-4PM
8/14/18 Tuesday Cast available 8AM-4PM
8/15/18 Wednesday Cast available 8AM-4PM
8/16/18 Thursday Cast available 8AM-4PM
8/17/18 Friday Cast available 8AM-4PM

8/20/18 Monday 7:30 AM Perform for new students, 3-5PM rehearsal
8/21/18 Tuesday Rehearsal 3:30-5:30
8/22/18 Wednesday Rehearsal 3:30-5:30
8/23/18 Thursday Choreo Clean 3:30-5, 5:5:45 Break, 5:45 places back to school performance at 6PM
8/24/18 Friday Act 1 3:30-5:30, movement studio

8/27/18 Monday Act 2 4-6, movement studio
8/28/18 Tuesday Sitzprobe (Actors and Orchestra) 3:30-6:30
8/29/18 Wednesday Full Run 3:30-6 Movement studio
8/30/18 Thursday Full Run 3:30-6 Movement studio
8/31/18 Friday Dry Tech, 3:30-7:30 — Actors makeup/costume parade 3:30-5

9/4/18 Tuesday Wet tech – Act One – With Orchestra, 3:30-7:30
9/5/18 Wednesday Wet tech – Act Two – With Orchestra, 3:30-7:30
9/6/18 Thursday Wet tech – Full Run – With Orchestra, 3:30-7:30
9/7/18 Friday Dress rehearsal, 11:30 call-pizza, 12 makeup, 2 Showcase, dress 3pm go, released at 7pm

9/10/18 Monday Dress rehearsal, 3:30 call, 4:30 go, released at 8
9/11/18 Tuesday Dress rehearsal, 3:30 call, 4:30 go, released at 8
9/12/18 Wednesday Student Matinee Call at 8AM, 10AM Show (Dress rehearsal for the day)
9/13/18 Thursday Shrek performance call at 5PM, Show at 7PM
9/14/18 Friday Shrek performance call at 5PM, Show at 7PM
9/15/18 Saturday Shrek performance call at 5PM, Show at 7PM
9/16/18 Sunday Shrek performance call at 1PM, Show at 3PM

9/17/18 Monday Shrek- DARK
9/18/18 Tuesday Student Matinee Call at 8AM, 10AM Show (Pick up rehearsal is the matinee)
9/19/18 Wednesday Shrek- DARK
9/20/18 Thursday Shrek performance call at 5PM, Show at 7PM
9/21/18 Friday Shrek performance call at 5PM, Show at 7PM
9/22/18 Saturday Shrek performance call at 5PM, Show at 7PM
9/23/18 Sunday Shrek performance call at 1PM, Show at 3PM
9/24/18 Monday Strike, 3:30-5:30 ALL CAST

*Specific times/groups will be listed, just need to be available these dates/times in case you are called.


If you would like to apply for a crew position, please fill out this application and return it to Lara Kirksey at lara_kirksey@dpsk12.org by March 23.

Shrek Crew Application Packet


POSTED MARCH 1ST, 2018

SHREK AUDITIONS ARE HERE!

March 12th, 4pm – 6:30PM
OR
March 13, 3:30pm – 6pm.  

Sign up for ONE two-minute vocal audition time. ALSO sign up for one dance audition spot.
https://goo.gl/forms/3C7w3rajvgwrYlSQ2

THEN go to this Google Folder to choose the musical selection you will sing for your two-minute audition.

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/12YHIcZaYgN_ExKxd-E7stmD-FE3MvV40?usp=sharing

Also, callback music selections are found here:https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/185lv02iR3_tl_jJn3OZOY3m6_v3ZWJOD?usp=sharing

Callbacks will be March 14 3-6PM

You MUST fill out the Actor’s Audition Sheet no later than March 8
https://goo.gl/forms/M6uTGJDwk9NazmiL2

You must download the Actor’s Contract and bring the required page to auditions as well as the other items it mentions:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1VMIzaUc-kMDjMc8NmbfVd2lh8pEBjYqSqeHqrvkaKb4/edit?usp=sharing

If you would like to apply to be Mrs. Hann’s Assistant Director or an Asst Stage Manager- fill out this application.https://docs.google.com/document/d/1UoHRhBfFinG0hD0MKidxDgKkepATUSarvqwfT1eYWL0/edit?usp=sharing

If you would like to apply for Associate Producers, please fill out this application.

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1D0NUs-3FOwfaT9_z3akfS014zhlTyUe2r9ls_HSL-jA/edit?usp=sharing

If you would like to apply for Dramaturg, please fill out this application.https://docs.google.com/document/d/1LWrAsKRyGMN9hp1zioGhUqgDoHYmNQc1EHlMJurSAt4/edit?usp=sharing

Links to the Dance Audition Combination (EVERYONE must do this!)

Link to the Tap Audition Combination (Only for those who want to Tap!)

If you are interested in being an Assistant Choreographer please contact Mr. Becker at brandon_becker@dpsk12.org by March 8 so he can send you the application!


 Shrek

Director:  Shawn Hann
Choreographer:  Brandon Becker
Vocal Director:  Erin Pettit
Orchestra Director:  Dave Hammond

Based on the Oscar-winning DreamWorks Animation film, Shrek The Musical is a Tony Award-winning fairy tale adventure, featuring all new songs from Jeanine Tesori (Thoroughly Modern Millie; Caroline, or Change) and a sidesplitting book by David Lindsay-Abaire. Shrek brings all the beloved characters you know from the film to life on stage and proves there’s more to the story than meets the ears.

“Once upon a time, there was a little ogre named Shrek….” And thus begins the tale of an unlikely hero who finds himself on a life-changing journey alongside a wisecracking Donkey and a feisty princess who resists her rescue. Throw in a short-tempered bad guy, a cookie with an attitude and over a dozen other fairy tale misfits, and you’ve got the kind of mess that calls for a real hero. Luckily, there’s one on hand… and his name is Shrek.

Shrek presents a treasure trove of creative opportunities, including costumes, sets, puppets (there is a fire-breathing dragon after all) and more! Irreverently fun for the whole family, Shrek proves that beauty is truly in the eye of the ogre.

For more information:

https://www.mtishows.com/shrek-the-musical